Why does this happen?

As a security and access control measure when you create a new folder or contact group in the client admin area of iluminr, the system defaults to restricting the access of the group or folder until access is enabled. This prevents potentially sensitive information from being shared unintentionally. However, there is a very simple process to modify access permissions.

Step 1.

Login to your client admin portal and navigate to the

section of your configuration menu.

If you need more information about how to configure your role sets, this is explained in detail here User Management - Role Sets,

You should see a list of all the roles within your teams. You will note that all the role will have an Access Level of limited. Even if all members of the team previously had full access. This is because you have created your new folder or group.

Step 2.

Select the pencil icon

next to the role set(s) that you wish you give access permission to and you will be taken to that role's permission screen.

Step 3.

At the bottom of the page, you will see the sections Contact Groups, Documents & Folders. The folder or group that you have created will be deselected. Select the checkbox next to the folder or group and click Submit.

Repeat this process for every role that you wish to give permission to.

On the Role Set screen you can modify access to all elements of iluminr for each of your different roles, should you require it. Including dashboard elements, tools and communications access.

Would you like to learn more?

Browse the Knowledge Base here or connect with the Customer Success team here.

Did this answer your question?